Are you interested in a journalism apprenticeship at the Freetech Academy? Apply now and start your career in Europe's largest media company! The only prerequisite: talent and passion - we'll teach you the rest.
upskilling

“We want to promote the development of disruptive innovations at Axel Springer, where technology and journalism go hand in hand. That’s why we created an innovative tech program for young tech talents who want to advance the future of technology-driven media innovations through interdisciplinary teamwork between tech and journalism experts.”

Ekaterina Schneider
Head of Digital Training & Upskilling Programs

our upskilling-offers

Through innovative, technology-supported learning and further training programs, we enable our colleagues at Axel Springer to future-proof and expand their existing skills.

We aim to foster innovation, productivity and growth by strengthening collaboration between our national and international media brands.

JOURNALISM

We develop and implement practice-relevant and future-oriented further education topics and methods in close cooperation with and for German and English-speaking editors. In the age of fake news and false information, we are committed to quality journalism and provide journalists and content creators with tools and training worldwide.

DATA

Through our continuing education programs, we increase data literacy throughout the organization, promoting data-driven decision-making and becoming more effective and efficient as a result. We look at different perspectives on data and how it impacts organizations. We also introduce different types of tools and technologies used to collect, analyze and visualize data.

PRODUCT MANAGEMENT

We provide our colleagues with an overview-level understanding and the foundation for creating great user-centric experiences.
Interactive, modular training courses that focus on UX/UI and its place within the product development cycle, as well as quick and easy user research techniques to help understand users and their goals.

WEB DEVELOPMENT

Basic entry into the world of programming languages ​​to expand the overall technical know-how at Axel Springer. The main focus is on various aspects of web development, combining modular, hands-on and blended learning. We want to give all Axel Springer employees the opportunity to acquire the skills they need to use advanced and ever-changing technologies.

Newsletter

Are you interested in the FreeTech Academy? Would you like to learn more about our training and digital journalism? Then subscribe to our newsletter and stay up to date.

© Axel Springer SE 2022 – Axel Springer SE wants to become the world's most successful digital publisher.

upskilling

„Wir wollen die Entwicklung von disruptiven Innovationen bei Axel Springer fördern, bei denen Technologie und Journalismus Hand in Hand gehen. Deshalb haben wir ein innovatives Tech-Programm für junge Tech-Talente ins Leben gerufen, die durch interdisziplinäre Teamarbeit zwischen Tech- und Journalismus-Experten die Zukunft technologiegetriebener Medieninnovationen vorantreiben wollen.“

Ekaterina Schneider
Head of Digital Training & Upskilling Programs

unsere upskilling-angebote

Durch innovative, technologiegestützte Lern- und Weiterbildungsprogramme ermöglichen wir unseren Kollegen bei Axel Springer, ihre vorhandenen Skills zukunftssicher zu machen und auszubauen.

Wir wollen Innovation, Produktivität und Wachstum fördern, indem wir die Zusammenarbeit zwischen unseren nationalen und internationalen Medienmarken stärken.

JOURNALISMUS

Wir entwickeln und implementieren praxisrelevante und zukunftsorientierte Weiterbildungsthemen und -methoden im engen Austausch mit und für deutsch- und englischsprachige Redaktionen. Im Zeitalter von Fake News und Falschinformationen setzen wir uns für Qualitätsjournalismus ein und stellen Journalisten und Content Creators weltweit Tools und Trainings zur Verfügung.

DATA

Durch unsere Weiterbildungsprogramme erhöhen wir die Datenkompetenz im gesamten Unternehmen, fördern die datengestützte Entscheidungsfindung und werden dadurch effektiver und effizienter. Wir befassen uns mit verschiedenen Perspektiven auf Daten und deren Auswirkungen auf Unternehmen. Außerdem stellen wir verschiedene Arten von Tools und Technologien vor, die zur Erfassung, Analyse und Visualisierung von Daten verwendet werden.

PRODUKT-MANAGEMENT

Wir bieten unseren Kollegen ein Verständnis auf Überblicksebene und die Grundlage für die Schaffung großartiger Erlebnisse, bei denen der Nutzer im Mittelpunkt steht.
Interaktive, modulare Schulungen, die sich auf UX/UI und ihren Platz innerhalb des Produktentwicklungszyklus konzentrieren, sowie schnelle und einfache Techniken der Nutzerforschung, die helfen, Nutzer und ihre Ziele zu verstehen.

WEB-ENTWICKLUNG

Grundlegender Einstieg in die Welt der Programmiersprachen, um das gesamte technische Know-how bei Axel Springer zu erweitern. Das Hauptziel liegt auf verschiedenen Aspekten der Web-Entwicklung, wobei modulares, praxisorientiertes und gemischtes Lernen kombiniert wird. Wir wollen allen Mitarbeitern von Axel Springer die Möglichkeit geben, sich die Fähigkeiten anzueignen, die sie für die Nutzung fortschrittlicher und sich ständig verändernder Technologien benötigen.

Newsletter

Du interessierst Dich für eine Ausbildung an der FreeTech Academy? Du möchtest mehr über digitalen Journalismus, unsere Workshops und Updates zur Bewerbung erfahren? Dann abonniere jetzt unseren Newsletter und bleibe auf dem Laufenden.

© Axel Springer SE 2022 – Die Axel Springer SE will der erfolgreichste Digitalverlag weltweit werden.