Journalism School

We combine the advantages of a traditional journalism school with those of a classic traineeship. With us, you get the most progressive training with the best chances of a subsequent permanent position in an inspiring environment.

Tech Program

For us, technology and journalism belong together. We train tech talents who drive media innovation and strengthen the future of digital journalism. With us, you work hands-on in one of Europe’s leading media and tech companies.

Upskilling

We make Axel Springer employees future-proof. Our learning and further training programs are innovative and technology-supported. Anyone who wants to deepen their existing skills or learn new ones will find the right partner in us.

Knowledge Network

The Knowledge Network team acts as a network organization that follows the motto “Using the power of the group!” We connect experts from the Axel Springer group, facilitate collaboration across brands to create synergies and become more efficient.

“We are making independent journalism future-proof. Interdisciplinary work is an important key. For us, technology and journalism belong together. It becomes magical when we combine the best of both worlds and something new emerges from it.”

 Niddal Salah-Eldin
Managing Director

follow us on instagram

Wir trauern um Vollrath Freiherr von Heintze. Er übernahm 1993 die Journalistenschule Axel Springer, die seit 1986 Journalist:innen für die Marken des Hauses ausbildete. Fünf Jahre leitete der ehemalige BILD-Journalist die renommierte Schule. Noch heute sprechen seine damaligen Schüler:innen in den höchsten Tönen von ihm. Vollrath Freiherr von Heintze war ein geachteter, geliebter und nahbarer Mensch, der die zentralen Eigenschaften eines Journalisten verkörperte: Ehrlichkeit, Unbestechlichkeit und Menschlichkeit.

We mourn the death of Vollrath Freiherr von Heintze. In 1993 he took over the Axel Springer School of Journalism, which had been training journalists for the company's brands since 1986. The former BILD journalist headed the renowned school for five years. Even today, his former students speak highly of him. Konrad Freiherr von Heintze was a respected, beloved, and approachable person who embodied the central qualities of a journalist: honesty, incorruptibility, and humanity.
...

🇩🇪Unsere Geschäftsführerin, Niddal Salah-Eldin, wurde vom Capital Magazin auf die Liste der 40 unter 40 gewählt! Wir können uns niemanden vorstellen, der diese Anerkennung mehr verdient hätte! Herzlichen Glückwunsch!!👏🎉

Mit dem jährlichen Ranking würdigt das Capital Magazin außergewöhnliche Talente aus Wissenschaft, Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft, die Deutschland prägen. Niddal gehört auf jeden Fall dazu, denn sie war während ihrer gesamten Karriere eine Innovatorin an der Schnittstelle von Medien und Technik.

Die vollständige Liste von Capital gibt es hier: https://lnkd.in/ejwxfSK3

Wir sind gespannt, wie du die FreeTech - Axel Springer Academy und unsere Unternehmenskultur weiter gestalten wirst, liebe Niddal!🙌💙💚

🇬🇧Our Managing Director, Niddal Salah-Eldin, was named one of Capital Magazin’s 40 under 40! We couldn’t imagine anyone more worthy of this recognition! Congratulations!!

With the annual ranking, Capital Magazin recognizes exceptional talents from science, politics, business, and society who shape Germany. Niddal is one in any case since she has been an innovator and trailblazer at the intersection of media and tech throughout her career.

Check out Capital’s full list here: https://lnkd.in/ejwxfSK3

We’re excited how you’ll continue to shape the FreeTech - Axel Springer Academy and our corporate culture, Niddal!

#freetechacademy #axelspringer #thinkanddotank #journalismandtech #journalism #technology #congratulations #congrats #welldone #capitalmagazine #40under40
...

special projects

The Deepfake Report

We – an international team of journalists and tech students – dared the experiment: Can we create convincing deepfake videos of politicians in a few weeks? And if so, how do you react to it?

HEROPEANS

They do everything to save Europe.
Climate change is leading to extreme weather events in Europe with increasing frequency. Storms, floods and heat leave suffering and destruction in their wake. Across Europe, our team met 29 HEROPEANS, people who don’t give up after their personal climate catastrophe.

Hong Kong Diaries

How it feels to lose freedom
In a documentary, multimedia diaries and an interactive map, we bring you closer to the democracy movement in Hong Kong – through eight protagonists who were always in danger of being arrested.

We train you for these brands

© Axel Springer SE 2022 – Axel Springer SE wants to become the world's most successful digital publisher.

Journalistenschule

Wir verbinden die Vorteile einer traditionsreichen Journalistenschule mit denen eines Volontariats. Bei uns bekommst Du die fortschrittlichste Journalismus-Ausbildung mit den besten Chancen auf eine Anstellung.

Tech Program

Für uns gehören Technologie und Journalismus zusammen. Wir bilden Talente aus, die Innovationen treiben und die Zukunft des digitalen Journalismus stärken. Bei uns arbeitest Du praxisnah und  interdisziplinär.

Upskilling

Wir machen unsere Mitarbeiter:innen zukunftssicher. Unsere Weiterbildungsprogramme sind innovativ und technologiegestützt. Wer seine Fähigkeiten erweitern möchte, findet in uns den richtigen Partner.

Knowledge Network

Unser Team agiert als Netzwerkorganisation. Unter dem Motto „Using the power of the group!” verbinden wir Experten der Axel Springer Gruppe und fördern die unternehmensübergreifende Zusammenarbeit.

„Wir machen unabhängigen Journalismus zukunftsfähig. Interdisziplinäres Arbeiten ist dafür ein wichtiger Schlüssel. Technologie und Journalismus gehören für uns zusammen. Magisch wird es, wenn wir das Beste aus beiden Welten miteinander verknüpfen und daraus etwas Neues entsteht.“

Niddal Salah-Eldin
Geschäftsführerin

folge uns auf instagram

Wir trauern um Vollrath Freiherr von Heintze. Er übernahm 1993 die Journalistenschule Axel Springer, die seit 1986 Journalist:innen für die Marken des Hauses ausbildete. Fünf Jahre leitete der ehemalige BILD-Journalist die renommierte Schule. Noch heute sprechen seine damaligen Schüler:innen in den höchsten Tönen von ihm. Vollrath Freiherr von Heintze war ein geachteter, geliebter und nahbarer Mensch, der die zentralen Eigenschaften eines Journalisten verkörperte: Ehrlichkeit, Unbestechlichkeit und Menschlichkeit.

We mourn the death of Vollrath Freiherr von Heintze. In 1993 he took over the Axel Springer School of Journalism, which had been training journalists for the company's brands since 1986. The former BILD journalist headed the renowned school for five years. Even today, his former students speak highly of him. Konrad Freiherr von Heintze was a respected, beloved, and approachable person who embodied the central qualities of a journalist: honesty, incorruptibility, and humanity.
...

🇩🇪Unsere Geschäftsführerin, Niddal Salah-Eldin, wurde vom Capital Magazin auf die Liste der 40 unter 40 gewählt! Wir können uns niemanden vorstellen, der diese Anerkennung mehr verdient hätte! Herzlichen Glückwunsch!!👏🎉

Mit dem jährlichen Ranking würdigt das Capital Magazin außergewöhnliche Talente aus Wissenschaft, Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft, die Deutschland prägen. Niddal gehört auf jeden Fall dazu, denn sie war während ihrer gesamten Karriere eine Innovatorin an der Schnittstelle von Medien und Technik.

Die vollständige Liste von Capital gibt es hier: https://lnkd.in/ejwxfSK3

Wir sind gespannt, wie du die FreeTech - Axel Springer Academy und unsere Unternehmenskultur weiter gestalten wirst, liebe Niddal!🙌💙💚

🇬🇧Our Managing Director, Niddal Salah-Eldin, was named one of Capital Magazin’s 40 under 40! We couldn’t imagine anyone more worthy of this recognition! Congratulations!!

With the annual ranking, Capital Magazin recognizes exceptional talents from science, politics, business, and society who shape Germany. Niddal is one in any case since she has been an innovator and trailblazer at the intersection of media and tech throughout her career.

Check out Capital’s full list here: https://lnkd.in/ejwxfSK3

We’re excited how you’ll continue to shape the FreeTech - Axel Springer Academy and our corporate culture, Niddal!

#freetechacademy #axelspringer #thinkanddotank #journalismandtech #journalism #technology #congratulations #congrats #welldone #capitalmagazine #40under40
...

besondere projekte

The Deepfake Report

Wir – ein internationales Team aus Journalist:innen und Tech-Studierenden – haben das Experiment gewagt: Können wir in wenigen Wochen überzeugende Deepfake-Videos von Politiker:innen erstellen? Und wenn ja: Wie reagieren sie darauf?

HEROPEANS

Sie geben alles, um Europa zu retten.
Immer häufiger führt der Klimawandel zu Wetterextremen in Europa. Stürme, Flut und Hitze hinterlassen Leid, Zerstörung. Europaweit hat unser Team 29 HEROPEANS getroffen, Menschen, die nach der persönlichen Klimakatastrophe nicht aufgeben.

Hong Kong Diaries

Wie es sich anfühlt, Freiheit zu verlieren
In einem Dokumentarfilm, multimedialen Tagebüchern und einer interaktiven Karte bringen wir Dir die Demokratiebewegung in Hong Kong näher – mittels acht ProtagonistInnen, die sich stets in der Gefahr befanden verhaftet zu werden.

Für diese Marken bilden wir aus:

© Axel Springer SE 2022 – Axel Springer SE wants to become the world's most successful digital publisher.